Skip to main content

weKONEKT.brussels

VISION AND AMBITION

weKONEKT.brussels is a project launched jointly by ULB and VUB in October of 2017. The two universities are focusing on the 'B' they have in common, strengthening their relationship with Brussels and its players and highlighting their place in the city. By turning towards their urban environment, ULB and VUB show their commitment to opening themselves up, acknowledging that they are involved in the city's life and that the city is what allows them to thrive.

STRATEGY

The project's ambition is to develop this connection with Brussels and to make it more visible, in two ways:

  • Connecting with the city and its residents: the goal is to get students out of their campus and to move certain places of teaching and activities into the city itself. This will help both universities gain visibility in Brussels, make them more accessible, and enable their students to learn about the city and its rich heritage.
  • Connect with cultural organisations, entrepreneurs, associations, and policymakers: the goal is to create long-term partnerships with these groups and build bridges between the universities, their students, and those involved with these groups in order to contribute to research, teaching, and reflection through experiences on the ground.

LOCATION AND PARTNERS

The heart of the Brussels City Campus is located in room Errera +1, at the Centre for Fine Arts. The room can be accessed throughout the year, at no charge. If this room is not available, other locations—whose price has been negotiated as part of weKONEKT.brussels—may be offered. Certain partners also organise visits or classes for students. See the full list of partners

Aller au contenu principal

weKONEKT.brussels

VISION ET AMBITION

weKONEKT.brussels est un projet commun ULB VUB lancé en octobre 2017. Ces deux universités souhaitent mettre l’accent sur leur ‘B’ commun et renforcer leur lien avec Bruxelles et ses acteurs et insister sur leur place dans la ville. Cette ouverture vers leur environnement urbain traduit une volonté de désenclaver les universités, de reconnaître qu'elles sont aussi des acteurs de la ville et que la villes les nourrit.

STRATEGIE

Le projet ambitionne de développer et rendre plus visible cette connexion à Bruxelles de deux manières :

  • Connexion avec la ville et ses habitant.e.s : l’ambition est de sortir les étudiant.e.s du campus,  de déplacer certains lieux d’apprentissage et activités vers la ville. Cela permettra à la fois de renforcer la visibilité des deux universités sur le territoire bruxellois et de les rendre plus accessibles, et de permettre aux étudiants de découvrir la ville et ses richesses.
  • Connexion avec le milieu culturel, associatif, entrepreneurial, politique : l’objectif est de créer des partenariats durables avec différents milieux (culturel, associatif, entrepreneurial, politique), mettant en relation l’université et ses étudiant.e.s et les acteurs de ces milieux afin de nourrir la recherche, l’enseignement et la réflexion par une expérience de terrain.

LOCALISATION ET PARTENAIRES

Le centre névralgique du Brussels City Campus se situe dans la salle Errera + 1 aux Palais des Beaux-Arts. Cette salle est mise à disposition gratuitement toute l'année. Si cette salle n'est pas libre, d'autres locaux, dont le prix a été négocié dans le cadre de weKONEKT.brussels, peuvent être proposés. Certains partenaires organisent également des visites ou des cours à destination des étudiants. Découvrez la liste complète des partenaires