Skip to main content

Erasmus Mundus

Erasmus Mundus is a cooperation and mobility programme for higher education, whose main goal is to improve the quality of higher education programmes in Europe and promote intercultural dialogue through cooperation with other countries.

The Erasmus Mundus programme supports, at the Master's and PhD levels, high-quality integrated academic curricula offered by consortia of universities that cover at least three European countries and possibly non-EU countries, and offer scholarships as well as teaching and research fellowships. Each consortium's curricula must include mobility programmes between its institutions and lead to a joint degree, double degree, or multiple degree..

There are two Erasmus Mundus programmes organised jointly by ULB and VUB: :

  1. TROPIMUNDO: Erasmus Mundus Master in Tropical Biodiversity and Ecosystems. This mobility programme dedicated to tropical biodiversity involves 10 partner institutions over 5 continents. More information
  2. 4CITIES : Erasmus Mundus Master in Urban Studies. This interdisciplinary programme is taught entirely in English, and organised jointly by six universities in four cities: Brussels, Vienna, Madrid, and Copenhagen. More Information

Aller au contenu principal

Erasmus Mundus

Erasmus Mundus est un programme de coopération et de mobilité dans le domaine de l’enseignement supérieur qui a comme objectif principal d’améliorer la qualité de l’enseignement supérieur européen et de promouvoir le dialogue entre les différentes cultures à travers la coopération avec des pays tiers.

Le programme Erasmus Mundus soutient, aux niveaux du Master et du Doctorat, des cursus intégrés de très grande qualité académique, proposés par des consortia d’universités issus d’au moins trois pays européens et éventuellement de pays tiers et donnant lieu à des bourses d’études, d’enseignement et de recherche. Les cursus doivent obligatoirement impliquer des mobilités entre les établissements du consortium et déboucher sur l’octroi d’un diplôme conjoint, double ou multiple.

Il existe 2 programmes Erasmus Mundus co-organisés par l’ULB et la VUB :

  1. TROPIMUNDO : programme Erasmus Mundus de Master in Tropical Biodiversity and Ecosystems. Ce programme de mobilité en biodiversité tropicale est composée de 10 institutions partenaires réparties sur 5 continents. Plus d'infos ici.
  2. 4CITIES : programme Erasmus Mundus de Master in Urban Studies. Ce master interdisciplinaire en études urbaines est enseigné entièrement en anglais et est organisé conjointement par six universités dans quatre villes : Bruxelles, Vienne, Madrid et Copenhague. Plus d'infos ici.